Am I Blogging Now?

A blog about writing, reading, art, and history

Blog fixed

Phew! The Heroines blog is back online! For those of you who attempted to visit the blog for the last two days, I had a minor altercation with the system’s autocheck when I posted a link to the Armor Venue website. I apologize to those of you who tried to visit and got the non-compliance message.

I finally heard back this afternoon and the offending link has been removed. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and thank all of you for reading.

—Jack

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blog fixed

  1. Charles Cornelius on said:

    Same thing has happened to me. In fact, it’s happened 3 times in 3 weeks, each time to a separate blog. 2 were quickly reactivated with an apology and no explanation. I’m waiting for the latest deactivation to be reversed. All I’d done is to link to a YouTube video!

    If wordpress keeps this up, I’ll be changing host because I’m almost afraid to post anything in case it arouses the wrath of the over zealous automated watchdog.

  2. Hi, Charles. Glad I’m not the only one having these kinds of troubles. In my case it was just that one link. Like you, I came out of it slightly worried about posting future links. Though now I know to find and remove the offending link if it happens again. I think it’d help, though, if they provided some kind of comprehensive list of non-compliant websites so we know what not to link to.

Leave a Reply

